New Kid by Jerry Craft Jerry Craft

 

 

 

Author Visit

FEBRUARY 2019

NEW KID LAUNCH

  • School Visits
    Wednesday, February 20, 2019
    Riverdale, NY
  • School Visits
    Thursday, February 21, 2019
    NYC, NY
  • NORWALK PUBLIC LIBRARY
    Tuesday, February 26, 2019
    4:15-5:15 PM
    Norwalk, CT
  • School Visit
    Thursday, February 28, 2019

    Albany, NY

MARCH 2019

  • School Visit
    Friday, March 1, 2019
    Clifton Park, NY
  • School Visit
    Thursday, March 7, 2019
    Bronx, NY
  • MELTDOWN BOOK FEST
    Saturday, March 30, 2019
    Smith Vocational High School
    Northhamptom, MA

APRIL 2019

  • TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY'S CHILDREN'S LITERATURE FESTIVAL
    April 4-6
    Kirksville, MO
  • School Visits
    Thursday, April 11, 2019
    Brooklyn, NY
  • TEXAS LIBRARY ASSOCIATION (Industry Only)
    April 15 - 17, 2019
    Austin, TX
  • School Visits
    Tuesday, April 23, 2019
    Glastonbury, CT 06033, USA
  • The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Arts
    Saturday, April 27, 2019
    125 West Bay Road
    Amherst, MA 01002
    (413) 559-6307

MAY 2019

  • HUDSON CHILDREN'S BOOK FAIR
    Saturday, May 4, 2019
    Hudson, NY
  • School Visits
    Tuesday, May 7, 2019
    Brooklyn, NY
  • 3rd ANNUAL MULTICULTURAL BOOK FAIR
    Friday, May 31, 2019
    Hastings-on-Hudson, NY 10706

JUNE 2019

  • BRONX BOOK FAIR
    June 7-8, 2019
    Bronx, NY
  • ANN ARBOR COMICS ART FESTIVAL
    Friday, June 14 & Saturday, June 15, 2019.
    Ann Arbor, MI
  • ALA SUMMER 2019
    June 20-25, 2019.
    Washington, DC

 

 

PAST EVENTS

  • CAMBRIDGE PUBLIC LIBRARY EVENT
    with Porter Square Books
    (Open to Invited Schools Only)
    Wednesday, February 6, 2019
    10 AM
    449 Broadway Cambridge,
    MA 02138 Tuesday, February 5, 2019
  • POLITICS & PROSE
    Thursday, February 7, 2019
    10:30 AM

    5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
    Washington, D.C. 20008
    (202) 364-1919

    This event is free to attend and open to the public, however, reservations are required for school groups interested in attending. Seating is available on a first come, first served basis.
    https://www.politics-prose.com/event/book/jerry-craft-new-kid
  • School Visits
    Friday, February 8, 2019
    Fairless Hills, PA

  • School Visits
    Thursday, February 14, 2019
    Madison, CT

  • Brooklyn School Visits
    Tuesday, February 12, 2019

 

JANUARY 2019

  • School Visits
    Tuesday, January 29, 2019
    Ossining, NY

DECEMBER 2018

  • Kwanzaa 2018 | AMNH -
    American Museum of Natural History
    New York City
    Kwanzaa Con: Seven graphic novel artists from the Black Comics Collective live-draw illustrations and strips representing the seven principles of Kwanzaa in this lively collaboration.
    Saturday, December 29, 2018
    https://www.amnh.org/calendar/kwanzaa-2018

NOVEMBER 2018

  • Book Talk with Leslie C. Youngblood
    The Langston Hughes House 20 East 127th Street
    New York, NY 10035
    Thursday, Nov 8, 6-8pm
  • Albany, NY School Visits
    Nov 26-28

OCTOBER 2018

  • NAIBA Fall Conference 2018
    New Atlantic Independent Booksellers Association
    Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
    300 Light Street, Baltimore, MD, 21202
    Saturday, October 6, 2018
    Speaker


    https://www.naiba.com/page/fallconference
  • Saugatuck StoryFest
    The Westport Library
    Westport, CT
    Saturday, October 13
    10 am Story Reading
    3 pm Panel: Role of Masculinity

    Jason Reynolds, Gordon Jack, Nic Stone, Robin Benway, Ashley Woodford & Jerry Craft. Moderated by Dr. Bryan Crandall.


    http://westportlibrary.org/events/saugatuck-storyfest
  • Pearle L Crawford Memorial Library
    40 Schofield Ave, Dudley, MA 01571
    Saturday, October 20, 2018
    Cartooning Workshop

SEPTEMBER 2018

JULY 2018

  • Reading Everywhere Month Author Celebration
    Sperandeo Brothers Playground Park
    Elton St, Brooklyn, NY 11208
    Tuesday, July 31, 2pm-3pm

JUNE 2018

  • West Haven Public Library
    300 Elm St, West Haven, CT
    Friday, June 22 11am-noon Cartooning Workshop
  • Hagaman Memorial Library
    227 Main St, East Haven, CT
    Friday, June 22 2pm-3pm
  • Cartooning Workshop
  • Fair Haven Library
    182 Grand Ave, New Haven, CT
    Saturday, June 23 noon-1pm
  • Cartooning Workshop
  • 100 Black Men of America's 32 Annual Convention
    Diplomat Resort, Hollywood, FL
    Saturday, June 16
    Panel on being a leader; Comics are Lit presentation
  • Fair Haven School
    164 Grand Ave, New Haven, CT
    Wednesday, June 6
    Cartooning Workshop for 5th and 6th graders
  • Saint Angela Merici School
    266 E. 163rd St, Bronx, NY
    Monday, June 4
    Schoolwide Assembly on the importance of reading

 

MAY 2018

  • Fairfield University Dolan School of Business
    Fairfield, CT
    Friday, May 25, 9 am-1pm
  • Presentation to visiting high school students
  • ECBACC
    East Coast Black Age of Comic Convention
    Philadelphia, PA
    Friday, May 18 and 19
    Presented with Lifetime Achievement Award / Cartooning Workshop
  • 11th Annual Boys and Men Read at PS9
    The Teunis G. Bergen School
    Brooklyn, NY
    Saturday, May 12
    Assembly Presentation
  • Hudson Book Fair
    Hudson, NY
    May 4 and 5
    Annual presentations to 5th graders
    Vending at book fair